Late Post – June 1, 2012

I apologize for not posting my photos recently. Sometimes in life and yes, in photography also, you come to crossroads. At the beginning of May, I came to those dreaded crossroads again but this time for my photography. All this month, I have been pondering, thinking, reflecting, examining etc etc etc where I want my photography to go. Which direction do I wish to take the art, my passion, my ideas. I’ve felt frustrated because more often than not, my brain and eye constantly go towards flowers.

Do I wish to become excellent in fine art of flower photos? Perhaps… but I believe there’s more. I love animal and nature photography but I don’t have the patience, the dedication, the time to go hiking etc nor the finances for the big lenses which are important for safari photos. Portraits? Maybe in time but not quite yet. Street photography? No, that’s not me.

Somehow, somewhere I’ve been wanting to find the art in the photography. It’s frustrated me. To find and develop my unique art style. What sets me off from other photographers. Don’t know but I’m no longer worried. It too will come in time.

What I recently found is an old photo of mine, from 5 years back :). Amazing! Looking at this photo, I can see I’ve improved, developed, changed. And sometimes, you have to stop thinking and just start clicking!

So I’ve gone over my lists of “Photos and Places to Take.” I’ve forgotten about one project that I’ve wanted to work on for some time. I’ll start working towards that goal and hopefully using those pics in a larger project once I’m satisfied. Also, I have a few more opportunities this summer to show my photos in real life. I’m very excited about that. More to come on that! Very excited!

Good luck to everyone and happy clicking!

Leave a Reply

Geoff Scott-Simpson Blog

Guardian of Nature & Practitioner of Photography

The Little Leaf

Painting Drawing Photography

International Schools Review

ISR Blogs are open to site members and visitors alike. Your Voice Counts.

Get the Good Stuff!

kitchen adventures

Andy Robbins Photography

andyrobbinsphotography.com

A Life (Time) of Cooking

A Cupboard of Spices - A Quiet Kitchen - A Taste of India

Karen Ulvestad Photography

Visualize ~ Create ~ Evoke

HorseHorseTigerTiger

A Peace Corps Journal

Jayni Bloch - Let's Talk

Let's Talk about life

The Nature Ranger

THE ART OF LANDSCAPE AND NATURE PHOTOGRAPHY

My Floral Focus

Observations of the natural world

BOMBAY BOLLOCKS (or Mutterings From Mumbai)

Stories from an English expat's move to Bombay

Windows In

Life through my lens

i-Level Photography's Blog

Images by Bangkok Based Photographer Chris Rodgers

Barbarians at the Kitchen Gate

... cooking for the rest of us

Sixty Before Sixty

Hikes Before Years

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

Belu Gheorghe's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Eloquent Nature by Gary Hart

Insight, information, and inspiration for the inquisitive nature photographer

